History


Delaware Street looking north. Forest City, PA

Delaware Street looking north. Forest City, PA

Clifford Township Historical Society
P.O. Box 161
Clifford PA 18413
www.cliffordtownshiphistoricalsociety.org

Museum of Local History
Clifford Community Center
119 Cemetery Street
Clifford PA 18413
(GPS address: Forest City PA 18421)
Township Secretary: 570-222-9364

Hoover School
2236 State Route 2014
Clifford Township PA 18470

Yarns Cider Mill at Suraci Farm
2520 State Route 2014
Clifford Township PA 18470

Officers:
Sandra Wilmot, President
570-679-2723
swilmot@echoes.net

Ruth Knighton, Treasurer

Directors:
Shirley Granger shirleyg@nep.net
Fred Lyon flyon@nep.net
Linda Parlanti ljparlanti@gmail.com
Patricia Peltz, Local Historian peltz@nep.net
Karen Bernhardt Toolan, Publicity kbtwrite@nep.net
Project Coordinators:
Shirley Granger, Children’s Garden, shirleyg@nep.net

Forest City Area Historical Society
631 Main St
Forest City, PA 18421
www.forestcityareahistoricalsociety.org/
www.facebook.com/Forest-City-Area-Historical-Society-129192133823329/

Museum of Local History
631 Main St
Forest City, PA 18421

Contact information:
John P. Kameen, President
David Homisak, Vice President
Juliann Doyle, Secretary
Bob Wirts, Treasurer

John P. Kameen
The Forest City News Inc.
636 Main Street
Forest City, PA 18421-1430
570-785-3800
570-785-9840 FAX
john@forestcityews.com

Website Director
Barb Klobucar
e-mail: fagan@nep.net

Peggy Brager
Forest City Area Historical Society
570-785-5527

 

The Forest City News

Click here to read The Forest City News online at www.forestcitynews.com – especially the “Looking Back” columns!